Share a page with a custom logo to a non-user
Sharing a Page provides a smooth experience for the person receiving shared data and does not require workspace invitation or the creation of a new user or guest account.Workspace files can be inserted into a page containing your company's logo, and shared with a simple URL (link) to the receiver Shared pages can be password protected, and you are able to insert notes, a single file or an entire folder.
Create a Shared Page
Follow these steps to create a page with your company's logo. Once created, you can share the link with others.
- Create a workspace. Pages and files you insert into the page are contained in workspaces. Press "New Workspace" from the workspace list, or use an existing workspace.
- Upload Files you want to share. Drag and drop files into the Files tab within the workspace. Files will automatically be processed generating online views such as a 3D web-view for an uploaded CAD model or assembly. You can also select files to upload by pressing the "Upload Files" button, which is also within the files tab.
- Add a Page and Insert Files into the Page. After you've added a new page, you can insert individual files or entire folders for download with a "Download Widget". Inserting an "Uploader" created an upload link which allows visitors to upload files. Notes and dividers can also be inserted into the page. This will display files within the Page. You can also choose to show/hide the owner of the file, or make the file appear as a small icon or a large icon within the page.
- Change Page share settings to “Anyone with Link”. In Page share settings you can also add a password, set an expiration date for the shared page, and enable or disable downloads so that the files can be viewed (ex: in a pop-up viewer) but cannot be downloaded.
- Preview Shared Pages. Before sharing the link, you can preview what a user will see. Click on the "View link button" and a new tab will open showing what a visitor will see. If you have a logo, the company's logo will be up top, followed by the page title and any items that have been inserted into the page. If a password was applied, then you need to enter the password (this is also what the visitor would see).
Upload Logo. Your team's logo will appear at the top of the page. Only team administrators are able to upload a team logo, so if your's is missing one, make sure to inform your team admin. You can also maintain a separate team logo and Page header (which will be used in shared pages).
- Send the Page URL (link) via Email. When the receiver clicks on the link they will be directed to the page where they can view the page's content. If you've set a password, then they will need to enter the password first. You can copy the link directly from the settings page, or you can use the link to send the file directly.
- Track Visits and Downloads. Page visits and file downloads are logged respectively. Logs for anonymous users will provide geolocation (a map location) of the visit or download based on the visitors IP address. If the visitor is logged in and has a user account, the visitor's username will appear in the log.
Sample Published Page
Shared Page URL: https://fabfive.teamplatform.com/pages/49118?t=ms4w94
Page Share Settings:
Overview of Shared Pages
- A URL (link) generated when a page is shared; Share the page by sharing the link
- Your team logo will appear at the top of the page
- Anyone with the link can visit the page
- Password protect a page and set page share expiration in Share Settings
- People accessing the page are tracked by their IP address which can be geolocated (mapped)
- Publicly shared pages will appear on your Team’s Home-Site
- You can insert files, folders, uploaders and notes into pages and comments can be enabled / disabled
- Form fields can be inserted into a Workspace Template's Page to create a web-form
Relationship between workspace items, team settings and the shared page.
Shared Page Basic Anatomy
Within the page, models can be previewed, and visits and downloads can be tracked and mapped.